During WJMC, My WJMC Journey

WJMC Day Three – Good Morning!

“Good morning!” Digitally edited. Personal photo.

Yesterday was my first full day of WJMC. It was very enjoyable, and I look forward to the remainder of this week. It is now Day Three, and we are kicking off our morning with speakers Brian Lamb, the founder of C-Span, and Mikayla Bouchard, Senior Staff Editor of The New York Times. I can hardly believe I am about to see both of them in person! Hopefully, I will be courageous and quick enough to stand in front of the mic today and ask a question. I also have the honor of taking over the Maroon Group’s Instagram page for the day, which I am very enthusiastic about.

Be looking out for more updates! For now, enjoy this fun photo from today’s breakfast at Southside Dining Hall on GMU’s Fairfax campus:

Breakfast with National Youth Correspondents Frances O’Shea and Riley Macks. Photo by Riley Macks.

Leave a comment